Hello, My name is Jodi Myatt. An Introduction from our CEO and President

This is my first blog post. A process I am not overly familiar with despite growing up in the so called computer age, and being one of the MTV generation.

I guess despite my passion for anything electrical, computers included, my desire to communicate on a personal level to strangers over the ever expanding electronic zephyr, that is the Internet, has never been overwhelming.

Though times change and as with evolution everything is in a constant state of development ergo I have decided to start communication via this electronic medium known as blogging.The overall aim of this column is to keep not only employees, clients and other business contacts up to date with developments, but also offer insights into my thoughts, views and vision for the company and the world we live in.

Although this covers a very expansive array of topics, this post will be, in a very narcissistic way, about me.Now, as with most people, I do find it difficult to talk about myself; especially in a written format instead of the normal networking at some event or dinner party, only dispatching soundbites relevant to the subject at hand. Alias, there is no such two way interaction here.

Therefore I have decided to start with my core principles and passions in both life and business in general.Even from a young age I have always been fascinated with innovation from ‘Men of Iron’ like Isambard Kingdom Brunel to modern day design genius such as James Dyson and Steve Jobs.

Robert Kennedy once said ”Some men look at things the way they are and ask why? I dream of things that are not and ask why not?”

This has always sort of been a mantra in life for me. I fully believe that if we do not question problems then we cease to find solutions, we should never accept it as a problem just a solution waiting to be found.It is with the above ethos I approach everything in life, not just work related and product development matters. If we stop questioning then we stop evolving; “cogito ergo sum”.

It is the one thing I find so admirable about the the human race, our abdominal spirit to achieve. We once looked up at the night sky and saw the moon, not contempt with merely viewing it that we put a man on it. We discovered the atom and shortly afterwards we managed to harness the raw energy from it.

We are amazing.I hope to help develop solutions to problems in the world around us that may not be as big as putting man on the moon but will enrich our lives for the better.
Other than the importance of imagination and innovation, I have two other fundamental passions and drives in live: the protection and stewardship of the earth and all life on it, as well as future generations and the desire to enrich the lives of others less fortunate than myself.

With regards to the stewardship of our little rock, which fate placed in the ‘Goldilocks’ zone and allowed life to develop, as the dominant species and despite people trying to provide evidence to the contrary we are seem to be content with parasitically destroying it without the foresight of what will be left for future generations.

Therefore I believe and try in everyday life to make a difference, as will Bio Cybertronics to ensure the planet is in a better state in the future than what it is as we currently inhabit it. This will become apparent as you read future blog posts, as well as projects put in place by Bio Cybertronics.

The final passion , as I mentioned above, is my desire to help people less fortunate than myself. During my lifetime I have been blessed and touched to meet some truly inspirational people and it is through them that I strive to assist people who have fallen upon hard times through no fault of their own.

“If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.”- Dali Lama

As with the stewardship of the earth and the animals that inhabit it you will notice a lot more reference to this in future posts, and projects.

Jodi Myatt is a Serial Innovative Entrepreneur, Writer, Author and President of Bio Cybertronics

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Message from CEO/President Jodi Myatt

Leave a comment